MODEL: KE5550BLR

Retro Style 1.7L Electric Kettle | Blue & Stainless Steel

7999


COLOR: Blue QUANTITY: 

  • Russell Hobbs® Retro Style 1.7L Electric Kettle, Heavenly Blue & Stainless Steel, KE5550BLR
  • Retro Style 1.7L Electric Kettle | Black & Stainless Steel
  • Retro Style 1.7L Electric Kettle | Red & Stainless Steel
  • KE5550CRR Retro Style Cream Electric Tea Kettle
  • KE5550WTR Retro Style White Electric Tea Kettle

In Stock

FREE SHIPPING on Orders Over $99

Quality & Elegance

Modern Sophistication Meets Classic Style

Sleeping in on a rainy day, laughing with friends, sipping a warm cup of tea – it's the smallest pleasures that bring us the biggest enjoyment. Now you can experience the simple joy of a RUSSELL HOBBS® Retro Style Electric Kettle. Whether you're new to electric kettles or have been enjoying them your entire life, you'll fall in love with the innovative features of this charming kettle. Not a tea drinker? Quickly boil water for oatmeal, hot cocoa, French press coffee, or instant soup and more.

The retro-style design adds timeless beauty to any kitchen, no matter your kitchen style. Features like durable stainless steel construction with a pull-off lid, drip-free spout, and cool-touch handle make it as practical as it is elegant. The water temperature gauge on the front of the kettle simplifies the process of heating water to precise temperatures. The water level gauge on the rear of the kettle shows markings up to 1.7L, and the inside of the kettle features level markings for quickly boiling 1-3 cups of water. Additionally, the removable anti-scale filter helps prevent mineral buildup from passing through the spout. Enjoy the perfect cup, at the perfect temperature every time. It’s that simple.

  • Water Temperature Gauge
  • Quick Boil Indicator
  • Removable, Washable Filter
  • Drip-Free Pouring
  • 1.7L Capacity with Level Markings
California Residents - Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning
The Details

The Details

Boil/Dry Protection

This safety feature turns off the kettle when water comes to a boil or when there's no water remaining in the kettle.

Premium Stainless Steel

Retro-style design made of durable stainless steel for the classic kitchen look with modern conveniences.

Automatic Shutoff

For peace of mind while multi-tasking in the kitchen, the kettle automatically shuts off when water reaches a rolling boil.

2-Year Limited Warranty

This Electric Kettle comes with a 2-year limited warranty.

MODEL: KE5550BLR
UPC: 027439970607
AUTO SHUTOFF: Yes
COLOR: Blue
CORD STORAGE: No
CUP CAPACITY: 5 Cups
DIGITAL: No
FILTER: Removable, Washable Filter
LED BOIL ILLUMINATION: No
LID DETAIL: No
LIFT AND SERVE BASE: Yes
MATERIAL: Stainless Steel Exterior
PRODUCT DIMENSIONS: 5.5 in. W x 9.4 in. L x 9.25 in. H
VOLTAGE: 120V - 60Hz
WARRANTY: 2 Year Limited
WATTAGE: 1500W
WEIGHT: 2.6 lbs.

Technology & Features

Washable Filter

Removable, Washable Filter

The filter attaches behind the pour spout to keep lime scale out of your beverages. Removable for easy cleaning.

Base

Lift & Serve Base

Pick up and set down the kettle at any angle. The swivel base makes for easy transferring of the kettle.

KE5550BKR Quick Boil Indicator

Quick Boil Indicator

Level markings inside the kettle are visible from above, allowing you to accurately fill 1-3 cups of water for fast boiling.

Level Markings

1.7L Capacity with Level Markings

The large capacity makes this kettle ideal for families and for hosting events. Boil up to 1.7L of water, using the rear-facing water level gauge for accurate filling.

Drip Free Pouring

Drip-Free Pouring

The pour spout is designed to prevent dripping by creating a single water stream that keeps the boiled water safely contained.

Water Temperature Gauge

Water Temperature Gauge

Achieve the optimal temperature for all varieties of tea, pour overs, and other recipes. The gauge on the front of the kettle shows the temperature of water inside the kettle, making it easy to stop boiling at the perfect moment.

Russell Hobbs Blue Retro Collection

Complete Your Collection

RUSSELL HOBBS® In Motion


Retro Style Collection

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, convenient and sleek! Not only does this kettle look amazing in your kitchen, it works fantastic! Super quick heat up and plenty of water for the family. I never knew I needed one and now the whole family uses it!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot water fast from this sylish kettle I love being able to have hot water fast. Whether for hot tea, hot chocolate or a cup of soup. This kettle is modern and stylish, but also works fast.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Better than Prior Model We had an older Russell Hobbs (several decades old) that finally bit the dust. We loved how it worked and were amazed at how much better this model is compared with the prior model. I especially like the markers for 1, 2, and 3 cups inside the pot. Very convenient when you only want a single cup.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Russell Hobbs Retro Kettle The kettle looks very 'classy' and fit in very with my kitchen. Performs very efficiently, and boils quickly and quietly. The size overall is not intrusive. Being from the UK., originally this brings back many memories, as we had many RH products at my home there.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and functionality This electric kettle is not just a delight to eye on my countertop, but also useful. The design is simply wonderful. I especially love the functioning temperature dial. Perfect in every way. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Stylish Kettle I received my white Retro Style Electric Kettle about six weeks ago. I absolutely love it! It looks perfect on the counter. Loving the thermostat that shows temp of the water, the heating element is in the base not the kettle itself and the retro style.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely I purchased this almost a month ago, and I have used it everyday. I love it! I had a different one before this and it does not compare to this at all. I love the style and the beautiful red color.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this kettle It has flexible measuring options for water and heats to the desired temperature very quickly. Looks sharp on the counter!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kettle! Great retro look! The recipient of this gift loves it! She bought the matching toaster!! Nice product!!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Electric tea kettle! This was my Christmas present...I love the overall look. It's slightly heavier than expected. Love the heat gage...its elegant! Next I'll purchase the double toaster!
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and fun This kettle is unique looking and very stylish. Easy to use and very well made, will last for many years to come. Love it
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, love the look and color! We bought this kettle about a month ago. It has taken a little time to get used to it, unlike our previous RH kettle. The heating elements were literally inside the kettle, bringing the water to boil quicker. However, we like the temp gauge on the outside and having the heating element on the cook plate below is ok!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy to Use! I love this kettle! Russell Hobbs Retro style kettle has made me so happy! It saves me time boiling water on the stove, it's also much better than microwaving water. It has a 1.7L capacity, which is great when I want to make a bunch of hot coco or herbal tea for family & friends. It has a gauge on the side and a 1-3 cup marker on the inside for smaller needs. It heats up pretty quick, and I enjoy having the temperature gauge so I don't boil it hotter than I want it. I like the fact it has an auto shut of feature, even though I found myself turning it off sooner, as I didn't need my water steaming hot. The best thing of all, I feel like Russell Hobbs kettle is the full package, as it also looks great in my kitchen. It's one of the best additions I've added in a long time, and I hope, this kettle will continue to show off its style for years to come.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll Never Scorch Another Kettle I can't count the number of stove top kettles that I've boiled dry and ruined. Never will again because this electric kettle has an automatic shut-off that will prevent it.You can quickly boil any amount from a cup to 1.7 liters. We use it for beverages, grits, oatmeal and anytime we need boiling water for a recipe. I love the retro look sitting on my counter.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't be disappointed! I absolutely love this electric kettle and it's so easy to use. You fill the kettle up with as much water as you need then place it on the electric base. Push the button down that is below the handle to turn it on. A blue light will illuminate the kettle and it will go out when the water is done. It only takes about 4 minutes for a full pot to boil and it automatically shuts off when done. I don't have to worry about water bubbling out of the pot if i'm boiling water on the stove or the loud whistling noise that you get from other kettles. If you need hot water for anything I suggest checking out this Russell Hobbs electric kettle. I received this electric kettle for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Groovy Kettle I was asked me to review this kettle for free in exchange for a fair and honest review. This is the really cool looking kettle. Very well built with stainless steel. Every pour was drip free. No mess at all. Comes with a anti scale filter which is nice, and easy to clean. It heats the water really fast and I espcially like the temperature guage.Lets me know the different temps for my teas. Has a nice base that it sits one. This is a extremely well built kettle and, you not be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the performance, love the design! This electric kettle has everything I need and want. Large capacity (1.7L), easy to read temperature gauge, fast boiling, no mess pouring, and sleek design! I think this will make a great gift to everyone, especially college students! I will never use my old kettle again!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite kitchen appliance! I didn’t know what to expect from this Electric kettle as I’ve never used one before. Just setting it out on my counter, I couldn’t help but admire how pretty it looked! It’s a gorgeous red with a retro look and it’s insanely easy to set it up. I filled it with water to the two cup section and turned it on. I couldn’t believe how quickly the water boiled & was ready! Normally I have to wait for what seems like forever for my tea kettle on the stove to whistle!!! I was able to have my very hot water in no time at all & start my tea time! I love the temperature gauge on the front, the handle stays cool to the touch, and this kettle looks darling on my counter! Highly recommend & I will definitely be using this nonstop for winter!!!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT item!!! OHMYGOSH!!!! Not only does this kettle LOOK amazing, it IS amazing!!! It boils water SO FAST.. and I love that it has the retro look! It's SUPER easy to use, and it also comes with instructions on how hot to make the water, for different things! I am so glad I got this product! I also LOVE the handle on it. I just overall love the look of this kettle. I don't think there is anything I don't like about it.. it's just that awesome. Russell Hobbs did a great job on this product. I think that EVERYONE should try out this kettle, if you want boiling hot water fast, and an awesome retro style kettle!!! Give it a shot!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish product The kettle heated the water quickly and effortlessly. The portability allows me to use the kettle in various locations. The stylish design blends in perfect right on the countertop.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect - Fast - Hot Water for our tea! My husband and I have always struggled in the mornings... he wanted coffee and I want my tea. I had always used his coffee pot to boil my water for my tea... It. made my tea taste bad, so I tried a steel kettle over the stove. That gave my tea a "metal" taste. Then I got this Russell Hobbs to try and I have never had such great tea! It was PURE water with no funky taste. The water boiled in half the time that it took on the stove. Also the cool blue light matched my kitchen accent lighting that is on all of our appliances. I recommend this to anyone who values a pure, great tasting tea. We got the glass 0ne though not the retro I just love it!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Electric Kettle All I can say is WOW! This kettle heats water so much faster than a tea pot on the stove! It is also a very sturdy, solid, beautiful appliance that is fun to watch light up and then bubble. Am keeping this out on my counter. Excellent product!
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for Tea or Cocoa Loved this electric Kettle for hot water for my tea and coffee. Would recommend this product to anyone who enjoys having hot water in an instant.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the classic look Russell Hobbs 1.7 liter electric kettle. I really like the classic look, with the black and stainless, and the analog thermometer. No LEDs, programming, or endless buttons. It reminds me of small appliances from the old days that would last forever. I'd be proud of the way it looks when having tea with guests. It's so handy having a thermometer to get to the perfect tea temperature rather than having to guess as with heating water in the microwave, and it doesn't produce a lot of waste heat as does using the stovetop. -A properly grounded, 3-prong 120 volt electrical outlet is required for operation of this electric kettle. Do not use on ungrounded 2-prong electrical outlets. -1.7 liters (about 1.8 quarts) is the maximum volume marked on the kettle, which fills the kettle around 3/4 full. This is just over seven 8oz coffee/tea cups. -To prevent scald burns, do not open (or leave open) the kettle lid while in operation. -Filling with 1.7 liters of cold tap water, I had bubbles appear on the bottom of the kettle in under 2 minutes. At 6 minutes it was boiling, and at 7 minutes 15 seconds, with a hard rolling boil, the auto shut-off turned the machine off. -Filling with one typical coffee cup of cold tap water, I had bubbles appear on the bottom of the kettle in under 30 seconds, and in about 1 minute 30 seconds, with a hard rolling boil, the auto shut-off turned the machine off. These single cup boil times were similar with refrigerator-cold filtered water. -As explained in the kettle's owner's booklet, you will note a few drops of water under the kettle after the boiling process. This is normal. The kettle captures a bit of steam to activate the auto shut-off, and the condensation of this steam is released below the kettle onto the top of the base plate. -The kettle can be turned off manually by triggering the power switch on the base plate, or by simply picking up the kettle from the base plate. -A full kettle of water stayed warm long after shutting off. I heated a full 1.7 liter (about 1.8 quarts) to full boil and auto shut-off, opened the lid of the kettle, and left it alone for about an hour. After on hour, I measured the temperature with a digital thermometer and found the water to still be 117 degrees. I did not re-heat the water to boiling again, but I think that re-heat would have happened quite quickly. -The booklet does not explain the heating process, but I'd guess the method of heating takes place by induction of a magnetic field in the bottom of the kettle, not in the base plate, which seems to only act as the electrical power source. Whichever, the heating process seems well insulated as the base plate and the bottom of the kettle did not become dangerously hot after the boiling process. -First-time operation consists of 2 cycles of boiling and discarding a full 1.7 liter kettle of water to clean and sanitize the kettle. Periodic de-scaling of water deposits is described in the owner's booklet. Plus it's big enough to get my hand in when I do want to wash it out. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to a friend, or feel proud to give as a gift. It's obvious Russell Hobbs put a lot of effort into designing a good looking, quality product, that will last a long time.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the water heats up fast! I recently received my Russell Hobbs Electric Kettle, I wanted to let you know that I am very happy with it. I love the blue lights that light up when the water heats up to a boil. Plus it does not take as long for the kettle to heat up to a boil.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for tea drinkers! First things first so in love with the retro style of this product! I do love a good cup of hot tea or quick bowl of grits everyday and with this product it has cut my time of boiling the water in half! Not having to drag a pot out and wait for the water is amazing! If you do not have a kettle I would recommend this Russell Hobbs retro kettle as your next purchase!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it so easy to use its great for my office boils water really fast easy to clean and put away in my desk draw
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome kettle Oh my god this kettle is the best works great not only did I boil water in there for some hot chocolate I boiled eggs in there and I tryed hotdogs too they turned out great . I was surprised on what you can use the kettle for . This is great for people who do t have a stove or even can't get in the kitchen to use the stove. I am definitely going to recommend this to everyone I talk to
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, effective kettle Absolutely love the way this kettle looks on our counter. My husband is English, and this kettle reminds him of the one he used to have growing up. We drink quite a bit of Green Tea, so having the temperature indicator is very useful to us. The only negative is the use of plastic indicators and small bit of lining. Change the material of those bits, and the perfect kettle might just be in reach.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love everything except the rusty lid Love the kettle, just looking at having it exchanged after 1 year due to lid rusting, which was kind of surprising considering it was supposed to be stainless steel
Date published: 2018-12-08
  • y_2019, m_4, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_KE5550BLR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_russell-hobbs
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 90ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;